ROUTE OF PALACES
Palace of the Circassian, Colon and August 10 Avenue
Join the Palace of the Circassian.
Built in 1890 by Manuel Jijón and Larrea, and in 1930 expanded by the most famous of its inhabitants, Jacinto Jijón and Caamaño.
Explanation of the facade of the “Mena del Hierro” palace
Built in 1940 by Don Alberto Mena Caamaño and his wife Isabel del Hierro Portilla, both wealthy aristocrats who left several contributions to the city of Quito including art, culture and education.
Santa Clara of San Millán plaza facade
Here the church of Santa Clara of San Millán, built in 1939 by famed German architect Peter Bruning rises.
Visit Park Julio Andrade
Lung important bearing the name of a major political and military leader of the ecuadorian liberalism.
Income and explanation of the center of Najas Palace
It was completed in 1925 by the Durini brothers to be the residence of wealthy lebanese businessman Constantino Najas and his wife Susanne Delavelle. In 1943 it became the headquarters of the Foreign Ministry.
Duration: 2 hours 30 minutes
WHAT TO BRING?
- Comfortable walking shoes
- Sweater waterproof
- Moisturizing drinks
Sanitary facilities: Palace of the Circassian.